Cancellation Policy and Refund Policy
Joining Creative Barcode®™ involves an annual membership fee (see current prices) which includes the Application software license (refer to software license); five barcodes, entry in the Community directory and access to and use of useful documents. Thereafter Barcodes can be purchased in packets of 5 to 100 as needed so long as you maintain your account by payment of the annual membership fee.
Cancellation of your account is not necessary unless you decide that you no longer wish to appear in the Community Directory; nor use any further barcodes; nor your Creative Barcode®™ registered status nor any useful documents or templates provided during the term of your annual membership and for the express use of members only.
If you do wish to cancel your membership account simply advise us at email@example.com, any time up to the due expiry/renewal date. A renewal reminder will be issued by email, four weeks’ prior to expiry date. If we do not receive notice of cancellation in writing you will be committed to pay the annual membership fee at the then published price.
If you do confirm cancellation of membership your account will no longer be accessible.
Requests for entire account deletion and all data stored will result in all project content and file tracking records to be deleted, which cannot later be re-stored. As such any breach of your barcode file recipient agreement, where use of the file transfer and tracking system stored send, receipt, and download evidence, will no longer be available. Use of WIPO mediation service is for current members only.
If you later wish to re-join Creative Barcode®™ a new account will need to be created at the then full annual membership cost.
If you register with Creative Barcode®™ and encounter an insurmountable technical issue, as a fault of the Creative Barcode®™ system that prevents you from using Creative Barcode®™ we will refund your membership fee less a £10 administration fee. After using Creative Barcode®™ and purchasing further barcodes, should you decide to cancel your Creative Barcode®™ account and have unused barcodes above the value of £20 we will refund the balance of unused barcodes.